Free eSeminar: QuarkXPress: creating iPad apps and eBooks for your school made simple and affordable

On March 22, Quark is offering a free eSeminar for teachers, schools, and other folks interested in creating eBooks and iPad Apps within the education system. Below is their description:

————————

Whether you want to design your own iPad app or an eBook, QuarkXPress 9 offers you a set of  tool you need to achieve your digital projects. In this eSeminar, learn how how to create layouts with interactive elements such as videos and sounds, then export in ePUB 3 format or to the iPad.

We will show you examples from schools who created their own digital publications. No coding is required, as with QuarkXPress, you can simply focus on your design skills!

March 22, 2012
12pm EDT | 11am CDT | 9am PDT

Register now.