Tomorrow: Free Quark-to-iPad eSeminar

As I mentioned last week, tomorrow (Feb 9) Quark is offering a free eSeminar that explains how to create an iPad app from Quark Publishing System. If you’re thinking of using QuarkXPress to create an iPad app, the information in this eSeminar also applies to you!

Here’s Quark’s announcement:

————————

Design and Publish Custom Branded iPad Apps

The rapid introduction and popularity of full-color, interactive smartphones, tablets, and other digital devices makes Digital Publishing 2.0 the newest channel that professional publishers and corporations must reach.

But how can you expand your publishing capabilities to meet new digital requirements, show leadership by publishing to digital devices early in the Digital Publishing 2.0 revolution, and satisfy your customers’ growing expectations — without incurring significant time and expense?


In this eSeminar, you will learn how the new App Studio module for Quark Publishing System can:

  • Configure a starter application to your branding and user interface requirements.
  • Enrich existing print content by adding sound, video, and other interactive features.
  • Publish, deliver, and manage your app for the iPad or other digital device along with content, issues, and access to them.
  • Harness the full potential of tablet technology so you can deliver the superior digital experiences your customers hunger for.


Register now as places at the live event are limited!

Date: February 9, 2011
Time
08:00 PST | 09:00 MST | 11:00 EST

BP_reg_button