App Studio Training for InDesign Users

Wed, Nov 28, 2012

Digital Publishing, eSeminar

Quark just announced this event for tomorrow… Hooray for Quark supporting InDesign users!

————————

App Studio Training for InDesign Users

November 29 Event: Learn How to Create Engaging Apps with InDesign and App Studio

App Studio is the cloud-based digital publishing solution for InDesign users interested in creating compelling, interactive digital apps for iOS, Kindle Fire, and Android devices. On Thursday, November 29 at 11:00 am EST/ 4:00 pm GMT/ 5:00 pm CET, InDesign users can learn how to get started with instruction from App Studio experts. The online event will cover:

  • How to set up an account in the App Studio portal
  • How to create engaging, interactive content in digital publishing layouts using InDesign
  • How to preview interactive content in a browser
  • How the advantages of HTML5 take digital publishing to the next level

Date: Thursday, November 29, 2012
Time: 8:00 am PST | 9:00 am MST | 11:00 am EST | 4:00 pm GMT | 5:00 pm CET
Register: http://content.quark.com/AppStudio-eSeminar-Nov29.html

For more information about App Studio please visit: www.AppStudio.net.

About App Studio
App Studio is the next generation digital publishing solution that uses HTML5 to push the bounds of user experience without the high cost and effort associated with custom app development. By combining the market-leading HTML5 technology from the recent acquisition of PressRun with Quark’s existing digital publishing technology, App Studio is the only digital publishing solution that allows users to create branded content apps using QuarkXPress®, InDesign, HTML5, and XML. Through a managed cloud environment, designers, authors, and extended teams are able to collaborate to create rich, interactive content that can be delivered across multiple platforms and devices. Get started for free at www.AppStudio.net.

Bookmark and Share
,

This post was written by:

- who has written 1638 posts on Planet Quark.

Jay Nelson is the editorial director of PlanetQuark.com, and the editor and publisher of Design Tools Monthly. He’s also the author of the QuarkXPress 8 and QuarkXPress 7 training titles at Lynda.com, as well as the training videos Quark includes in the box with QuarkXPress 7 . In addition, Jay writes regularly for Macworld and Photoshop User magazines and speaks at industry events.

Contact the author

Leave a Reply